Footvolley with Tobias Fröhner and Cito 500

Even though Christmas is close to hand, the summer comes back with a few pictorially recorded memories.

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

In June this year Tobias Fröhner, Fashion, Beauty, Advertising and Wedding Photographer from Göppingen near Stuttgart (Germany), shot a footvolley tournament.

The shooting took place on the footvolley field of the ‘Playa de Gamundia’ in Schwäbisch Gmünd (Germany) on the marketplace. Every year international professional players meet there for exciting competitions.

During this tournament, a very special model showed up to take his place in front of Tobias Fröhner’s camera. Former professional German-Brazilian soccer player Claudemir Jerônimo Barreto, better known as “Cacau”.

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

“The challenge that day was the weather as it was especially hot and extremely bright. Accordingly, I needed very strong flashes to get the background dark, so the small ‘stadium’ around the playing field wasn’t seen too much.”

For a perfect setup Tobias Fröhner brought two Porty L with Speed Heads and three Cito 500, which were connected to Hensel’s mobile power source, the Power Max L.

“Since I did not know if electricity was available, I brought three Power Max L for the Cito 500’s. This way I didn’t have to worry about having power sockets to plug into.”

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

The two Porty L and Speed Heads with standard reflectors served as the main light for the playing field. The Cito 500, however, were used as a backlight. The Cito were equipped with 14″-Reflectors to amplify and focus the light.

“The light varies slightly within the pictures. This is because I used either all the compact flashes together or only two Porty and a Cito. The extremely fast recycling time of the Cito was somewhat mollified by the recycle time of the Porty, but that was okay for me.”

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

“My goal was to capture the spectacular game maneuvers optimally and to illuminate them by a very hard and strong light using short flash duration times so I could freeze the action. The players and the professional lighting made the net the forefront of the scene came. By doing this the background lost focus.”

Some impressions about the setups detail and the atmosphere where the images were taken can be found with the Making of pictures by Rafael C.S. When done, the few fans that were there had almost a private autograph hour with ex-soccer professional “Cacau”.

About the Photographer

Tobias Fröhner has been a professional photographer for almost 10 years. After studying economics, he accidentally slipped into photography. Since starting, he has been shooting mainly people, architecture and weddings. His clients include, Ehrmann, Ensinger Sport, Daimler, Audi, Kerry Food and many more.

“For me it is great not to be too specialized in a single area. I love to photograph different things and to see new things. This is precisely what makes my job so interesting – to be able to face new challenges. For this reason, I also have lots of fun shooting sports photography. This is where many undefined emotions can be captured in one picture.”

 

More information about Tobias Fröhner and his work can be found on his Homepage, Facebook or Instagram.

More informationen about Playa de Gamundia can be found at www.footvolley.de

Footvolley mit Tobias Fröhner und Cito 500

Obwohl Weihnachten in greifbare Nähe rückt, meldet sich der Sommer noch einmal mit ein paar bildlich festgehaltenen Erinnerungen zurück.

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

Tobias Fröhner, Fashion, Beauty, Werbe- und Hochzeitsfotograf aus Göppingen bei Stuttgart (BW), shootete im Juni dieses Jahres ein Footvolley Turnier.

Das Ereignis fand auf dem Footvolleyfeld der ‚Playa de Gamundia‘ in Schwäbisch Gmünd auf dem Marktplatz statt. Jedes Jahr treffen sich dort internationale Profispieler zu spannenden Wettkämpfen.

Bei dem Shooting stand ein ganz besonderes Model vor der Kamera von Tobias Fröhner und zeigt sich von seiner sportlichen Seite: Der ehemalige deutsch-brasilianischer Fußballprofi Claudemir Jerônimo Barreto, besser bekannt als „Cacau“.

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

„Die Herausforderungen bestanden an dem Tag vor allem im Wetter, da es sehr heiß und hell war. Dementsprechend brauchte ich sehr starke Blitze, um den Hintergrund dunkel zu bekommen, damit das kleine ‚Stadion‘ um das Spielfeld herum nicht zu sehr zu sehen war.“

Zwei Porty mit Speedköpfen und drei Cito 500, jeweils im Team mit einem Power Max L, waren mit von der Partie und sorgten für eine perfekte Ausleuchtung der Location.

„Da ich nicht wusste, in wie weit dort Strom verfügbar ist, hatte ich für die Citos drei Power Max L dabei. Somit war ich vollkommen unabhängig von Steckdosen.“

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

Die beiden Porty mit Normalreflektoren dienten als Hauptlicht für das Spielfeld. Die Cito 500 kamen hingegen als Gegenlicht zum Einsatz. Dabei waren die Cito mir 14″-Reflektoren ausgestattet, um das Licht zu verstärken bzw. weiter zu reflektieren.

„Das Licht variiert etwas bei den Bildern. Das kommt daher, weil ich mal alle Kompaktblitze genutzt habe oder nur zwei Porty und einen Cito. Die extrem schnelle Leuchtzeit der Citos wurde durch die Leuchtzeit der Porty zwar etwas beschränkt, aber das habe ich in Kauf genommen.“  

Footvolley by Tobias Froehner Photography
© Tobias Fröhner

„Mein Ziel war es die sehr spektakulären Spielmanöver optimal festzuhalten und diese durch sehr hartes und starkes Licht mit kurzen Leuchtzeiten herauszuarbeiten. Durch das helle Licht auf den Spieler, das Netz und ein Teil des Platzes rücken diese in den Fokus. Zusätzlich unterstützt das dunklere Umfeld die Konzentration auf die wesentliche Bildaussage.“

Ein paar Eindrücke über den Aufbau im Detail und die Atmosphäre lassen sich mit Hilfe der Making of Bilder von Rafael C.S erschließen. Dabei durften die kleinen Fans und eine nahezu private Autogrammstunde mit Ex-Fußballprofi „Cacau“ nicht fehlen:

Über den Fotografen

Tobias Fröhner ist seit knapp 10 Jahren Berufsfotograf. Nach seinem BWL-Studium ist er durch Zufall in die Fotografie gerutscht. Seitdem ist er überwiegend in den Bereichen People-, Architektur- und Hochzeitsfotografie aktiv. Zu seinen Kunden gehören u.a. Ehrmann, Ensinger Sport, Daimler, Audi, Kerry Food und viele mehr.

„Für mich ist es toll nicht zu sehr in einem Bereich spezialisiert zu sein. Ich liebe es verschiedene Dinge zu fotografieren und immer wieder Neues zu sehen. Genau das ist es, was meinen Job so interessant macht – mich immer wieder neuen Herausforderungen stellen zu können. Aus diesem Grund habe ich auch so viel Spaß an der Sportfotogafie. Hier lassen sich viele unterschieldiche Emotionen in einem Bild festhalten.“

 

Weitere Informationen zu Tobias Fröhner und seiner Arbeit finden Sie auf seiner Homepage, seiner Facebook-Seite und seinem Instagram Profil.

Weitere Informationen zu Playa de Gamundia finden Sie unter www.footvolley.de

 

Wollen auch Sie blitzartige Bewegung im Handumdrehen einfrieren?

Dann testen Sie den Cito 500 für zwei Tage kostenlos bei unserer Testaktion!