Harald Glööckler Cover Shoot by Frank Altmann

30 Years "Pompöös" by Harald Glööckler - Photo: Frank Altmann

30 Years “Pompöös” – Harald Glööckler, one of the most colourful personalities of the fashion world, celebrates an anniversary! This occasion alone would have been a good opportunity for new photos, but on top of that, the fashion designer and entrepreneur is publishing a new motivational book this fall, too.

For the book cover shot and further anniversary photos, he hired pro photographer Frank Altmann from Wuppertal (Germany), with whom he has successfully realized shoots for covers and lifestyle magazines before.

THE LIGHTING SET-UP

30 Years "Pompöös" - The camera and lighting equipment

Frank Altmann used the Fujifilm GFX 50s medium format camera and aimed for a brilliant light, to make Haralds luscious jewelry and other accessories shine. At the same time, the light should be flattering to the skin and create a beauty look.
That’s why Frank chose our Grand 120 Softbox for the light modifier, where he installed an Integra Plus monolight indirectly on the inside via the Bounce Adapter.

With the removal of the front and inner diffuser of the softbox, plus the indirect mounting of the flash, he received a particularly brilliant and vivid light, which additionally provides good color saturation.

THE FINAL IMAGE

MAKING-OF VIDEO


About the photographer

Frank Altmann has established his reputation as a celebrity photographer for the last 25 years and is about to be included into the exquisite circle of X-Photographers.
Not only does he photograph the rich and famous on the red carpet with the Fujifilm X-T2 and the X-Pro2 everywhere in Europe, he also portrays them in his mobile studio with reliable light equipment from Hensel. His latest addition to the camera team, and used in this shoot: the Fujifilm GFX 50s mirrorless medium format camera.

Discover more about Frank Altmann and his work here: www.frankaltmann.com

Harald Glööckler Cover-Shoot by Frank Altmann

30 Jahre Pompöös by Harald Glööckler - Photo: Frank Altmann

30 Jahre Pompöös – Harald Glööckler, eine der schillerndsten Persönlichkeiten der Modewelt, feiert Jubiläum! Als wäre das allein nicht schon ein Grund für neue Fotos, bringt der Modedesigner und Unternehmer auch noch kommenden Herbst ein neues Motivationsbuch raus.

Für den Cover Shot beauftragte er Profi-Fotograf Frank Altmann aus Wuppertal, mit dem er schon in früheren Projekten für Cover-Aufnahmen und Lifestyle-Magazine erfolgreich zusammenarbeitete.

DAS LICHT-SETUP

30 Jahre Pompöös by Harald Glööckler - Behind the Scenes

Frank Altmann verwendete die Fujifilm GFX 50s Mittelformatkamera und wünschte sich knackiges Licht, um einerseits Haralds üppigen Schmuck und zahlreiche Accessoires zum Strahlen zu bringen, gleichzeitig sollte das Licht aber auch der Haut schmeicheln, um einen Beauty-Look zu kreieren.

Daher entschied er sich für die Grand 120 Softbox als Lichtformer, in die er einen Integra Plus Kompaktblitz mit Hilfe des Bounce Adapters indirekt montierte.

Durch den Verzicht auf die Innen- und Außendiffusoren der Box, sowie durch die indirekte Installation des Blitzes erzielte er ein besonders kontrastreiches, brillantes Licht, das zusätzlich für eine schöne Farbsättigung sorgt.

DAS ERGEBNIS

Book Cover "Fuck you Brain" von Harald Glööckler, Photo: Frank Altmann

MAKING-OF VIDEO


Über den Fotografen

Frank Altmann hat sich in den letzten 25 Jahren besonders als Szenefotograf einen Namen gemacht und wird gerade in den erlesenen Kreis der X-Photographer aufgenommen. Die Schönen und Reichen fotografiert er nicht nur mit seiner Fuji X-T2 und Fuji X-Pro2 am Roten Teppich in ganz Europa, sondern in seinem mobilen Fotostudio mit dem zuverlässigen Licht-Equipment von Hensel, und ab diesem Jahr immer dabei: seine neue Fujifilm GFX 50s Mittelformat.

Mehr über Frank Altmann und seine Arbeit finden Sie auf www.frankaltmann.com